The C Word

Well, we still don’t know what kind of cancer it is. They’ve got it narrowed down to two kinds, but they couldn’t sort it out at the lab here. So, they sent the sample off to the Mayo clinic. (I always knew my girlfriend was exceptional! 🙂 We should hopefully have a diagnosis on Monday.

I’ve set up a Yahoo! group for folks who are interested in keeping up with the news, sharing cancer success stories and encouragement, and in making yourselves available for logistical and emotional support. If you want to be on it, just give me your email address and I’ll send you the instructions. (For those of you LJ members who are on my flist, I’ll post a link to it after this.)

I’ll post here as often I can and use this blog to get my personal thoughts down and spare the Yahoo! group members who are more interested in Fatima than in my self-indulgent ramblings (as it should be).

Love each other well, friends.

3 thoughts on “The C Word

  1. Sending hugs and energy your way

    {{{{{{{{{Best of luck}}}}}}

    We have/are publishing a Patient Survival System, with worksheets and games to help people through illnesses. Want one?

  2. My thoughts are with the two of you. You mentioned in your previous post that you are choosing hope – that sounds wisest. Hang in there and take care of yourself and Fatima. – Lynn

  3. Oh, dear. I haven’t checked in to Livejournal in a while, and I hate to hear this news. I am going to check in to the yahoo group, but my thoughts are with you both.

    Thank you so much for our interlude in Atlanta. It was such a pleasure to spend time with you.

Leave a Reply

