And She Was

My new inversion table is here! My new inversion table is here! Tonight, it’s me, a screw driver, the assembly directions, and the latest episode of “Heroes”.

I wasn’t going to make a stink about my birthday this week. Didn’t really feel the need to this year. But turns out I’m going to be quite fêted (as opposed to fetid, mind you). My friend M is taking me out to lunch on Wednesday. Thursday, I’ll likely tango (for as long as my back holds out). Hermes is taking me to go see Second City on Saturday. (Yup, we still hang out.) And and his sweetie (my longtime friend) are taking me to a private, catered Indian dinner party. I’ll even get to wear my sari!

4 thoughts on “And She Was

Leave a Reply

