Nice things happen to me

I was at the library on Friday and happened across 40 used National Geographic magazines for sale for $.25 each. What a windfall. I don’t know when I’ll have time to do collaging again, but I’m stocked for cutouts.

Then, this morning, kitty was his usual patient self, sitting next to my pillow, waiting for me to wake up enough to pet him. But then he snuggled in, laying down and spooning the back of my head, and throwing his arm over my neck. It was the epitome of comforting.

One thought on “Nice things happen to me

Leave a Reply

