Update on the pain

I took the day off and spent most of it moving slowly to get showered and dressed (because I felt so toxic and nauseous at first), then laid on the floor and did all sorts of stretches and exercises to try to get my muscles opened up. I made a little progress, but as soon as they let go, they were damn sore.

I went over to my physical therapist this afternoon and she did some work on me and found that my diaphragm had tightened around the aorta and twisted it. Yeeeesh. No wonder I felt crappy and toxic. After I while, I practically fell asleep on the table and am feeling a bit better now, although I still feel like just doing nothing for the rest of the evening.

5 thoughts on “Update on the pain

    • Yeah, weird, hunh? You may have meant that question rhetorically, but, if not, the diaphragm has openings in the muscle to let stuff through from the thorax to the abdomen (in particular, the aorta and the esophagus). I seem to have a lot of stuckness in my abdomen (i.e., things adhering together that shoudn’t be). Like, I can put my finger in my belly button and tug to one side and a shooting pain goes down into my pelvic floor. Frankly, I have no idea what the frick is going on in there. But whatever it is, it’s really old, and I sure would like to heal it.

      • Ow.owow. I’m sorry to hear that. I do think it is interesting how you described it:
        I seem to have a lot of stuckness in my abdomen (i.e., things adhering together that shoudn’t be).
        …especially in light of other posts of yours lately, eh?

        I hope you feel better soon!

  1. Diaphram tightened around the aorta? It sounds like something that if we were to try to do it on purpose, it would never happen. *sigh*
    Feel better love.

Leave a Reply

