From Boulder to The Internets and Back

The Internets have come home to roost. This is just weird. I was using my web-based mail service that’s free because I agree to be bombarded by ads, and then I saw this ad along its side border:

What’s weird about it is that I KNOW THIS GUY. He is a friend of a friend. I met him when I put together a fundraiser for her when she got pregnant and decided to become a single mom. Then my ex-boyfriend did some website work for him once about 10 years ago, when he was just starting his business here in Boulder. You’d think that only schmucks have infomercials and would make seemingly hyperbolic statements about the accessibility of wealth to the potato-chip-eating couch denizen, but he seemed like an actual nice guy and not a slimey, high pressure type. That said, he has some bad internet reviews as a scammer. I don’t know him all that well, but still … he seemed like a good guy.

Has anybody seen his infomercial? What do you think?

Leave a Reply

