Ashes and Snow

For all of my LA friends, I beseech you to go this multi-media art show. The artist has been traveling the world for years, building trust between wild animals and individuals and then filming them together in their most intimate, sacred moments. These relationships took anywhere from 45 days to 2 years to form and he’d wait as long as it took. The images are truly like nothing I’ve ever seen before. Prepare to have your optimism and sense of depth in the world restore.

It’s in a movable museum, currently installed on the Santa Monica Pier through this Sunday only. After this, it leaves the continent for who knows how many years. Sorry for such sort notice, but the show has only recently grabbed my attention through strokes of synchronicity. I wish I could see it myself in person. If you go, I’d love to hear about your experience.

3 thoughts on “Ashes and Snow

Leave a Reply

