Trust me, you don’t want to know the details.

So, tango on Friday didn’t happen. We were all set to go, and I zipped home from work to feed dog and change clothes. But there was one little factor that I hadn’t given its due. Doo had found his way into a forgotten package of Oreos on Thursday night and had a snack orgy. He seemed fine (albeit a little sluggish) Friday morning (although he pooped a lot on the morning walk) and so I didn’t think to cage him for the day (which I usually only do under special circumstances). When I came home from work on Friday, there had been a shit explosion.

Let me take this moment to congratulate myself for having the foresight to have ripped out the carpet a couple years ago and put in bamboo floors.

So, Friday night turned into “Spring Cleaning” night. It took a scrubbing, a wiping, a vacuuming, and a mopping. And that was just the floor. Then I hand washed the 5×9 wool rug in my tub. And I scrubbed the living room rug with Nature’s Miracle and then wet vac’d it. I saved the couch cushions for a weekend day when the suns rays could disinfect them. My main floor is now cleaner than it has been since I don’t know when.

At least they were wheat free Newman-O’s. 🙂

10 thoughts on “Trust me, you don’t want to know the details.

  1. Ewwwwwwwwwwww. A shit explosion truly sucks. For all the humor of your post — and it is quite funny — all I can say is soooooooo sorry. And eww.

    Darn bodily functions… wtf?

    • Yeah, it was Oscar quality gross. It was Olympic Gold medal gross. It’s funny to me what I can tolerate and what I can’t. If it had come out of the other end, I’d have to call Hazmat and move.

  2. Oh NOOOO!

    I’m glad you love that dog as much as you do, and that you got rid of the carpet, and that it didn’t actually hurt him.

    Poor thing. Things… You and Doo.

  3. So the question you failed to answer correctly was…

    Did Doo do the doo or was there more doo to do? 😀

    Seriously though, sorry to hear your Friday night was less than fun. The patience that we pet owners must cultivate seems never-ending at times. One of our cats has some indeterminate bowel problem (indeterminate because she canNOT go to the vet without inflicting injury on at least 2-3 people), and every now and then I’ll discover a dirty butt that requires the use of way too many disinfecting wipes. The fact that she’s rather aggressive and large (15 pounds) does not help.

    • Re: So the question you failed to answer correctly was…

      Did Doo do the doo or was there more doo to do?

      That’s too perfect. 🙂

      Fortunately, Doo was a good sport about being chained outside for the evening while I cleaned the house before I brought him in for a bath. He waited (mostly) patitently on the back porch, looking longingly in the window. He’s such a Momma’s boy. If he were a human child, I’d probably have to feel guilty for having raised him that way. 🙂

  4. I admire your humour (and the icon says it all!) in this situation. Hell, *I* get the shits when I eat too many Newman-O’s.

    (Was that an overshare?)

    Still, many sympathies. I’m glad he wasn’t hurt.

Leave a Reply

