No rest for the weary

Lately, I’ve noticed my hips are starting to spread again. I’ve got a pair of jeans that are, er, a little too tight now. Bad sign. I don’t seem to lose weight as easily as I used to. Granted, my eating habits lately have been more about compulsion than about being hungry. But that is totally not necessary for me. Usually, a little awareness at the right moments is all it takes and I self-correct. So, I figure … time to be more conscientious.

Except now it’s Girl Scout Cookie season. What’s a sweet tooth to do?

Mmmph, thin mints. Good.

7 thoughts on “No rest for the weary

  1. Oh man, it’s been too long since I’ve had girl scout cookies…and I was just now discussing Lent on someone else’s journal. LOL I like the ones with the coconut, caramel, and chocolate…what are those called??? Ah well, the website will have pictures, I’m sure. 😉 (I’m supposed to be dieting.)

  2. I support the Girl Scouts but I seem to be the only person who loathes GS cookies. Heck, they don’t even make chocolate chip. 😦

    And they’re made with shortening, which is a polite way of saying trans fat.

    • I wonder … do they still make the girl scouts go door to door? I *hated* that when I was a kid. It was winter in Michigan, so it was frickin’ cold and I was dying to go inside but then when I got invited into somebody’s house while they were filling out the order, it freaked me out to be trapped in unfamiliar territory. Seriously, how many girl scouts get abducted or molested? I’m just askin’. It felt really unsafe to me.

      As for trans far, Gack! OK, that’s encouragement for me to resist them. Phew. I needed that. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

