Hajj

So, following on the post yesterday about my psychic reading and my semi-skeptical take on it …

Yesterday, I hopped in the car to drive down to the mall. The sky was gorgeous. I felt generous, patient, loving. My heart was open. I was thinking that I might have found a new spiritual companion in someone I recently met and that possibility made me very happy. Then comes this big, boxy white truck merging from the on ramp into my line. Usually, I detest following behind high profile vehicles–both for visibility and speed reasons. But I was feeling so spacious, I slowed down to let him in and decided to just enjoy the slower ride. He pulls in front of me and I look at his license plate: xyz-HAJ.

Make of that what you will.

Leave a Reply

