So Clear to Me Now

So, on Friday, it was about 70 degrees and sunny. On Sunday, we had one hell of a snow storm. Today, about 70 and sunny again. I so love Colorado springtime. Time to bust out the suntan oil and the scarf.

Last night was the last night of my intensive tango workshopping. Now, it’s back to the usual 3 nights a week. But for tonight, I’m curling up on the couch with pets and my writing. I so need that recharge time.

Today, I went for my eye check-up. Doc says that the reason I’m getting headaches is because I’m not using the magnification section of my progressive bifocals. And the reason I’m not seeing through that part is because I bought those small, uberfasionable frames last year, and, despite what the opticians advertised, those frames do NOT leave enough room for progressive lenses, not even fancy progressive lenses that say they are supposed to work in small frames. Harumph.

Plus, now I have the added problem of needing correction while driving and I can’t wear progressives for that because things are blurry when glanced at quickly through the corners when I change lanes. So, bad news, good news. Bad news is I need to fork out more dough for a second set of glasses (one non-progressive set for driving, one for everything else). Good news is more accessorizing options! πŸ™‚ Plus, I get to sit here for the rest of the afternoon and look like a rock star, wearing sunglasses indoors because my pupils are dilated.

I’ve already picked out a pair of new frames that look great on me. So, you can bet I’ll be modeling them for ya in a couple of weeks. Also, in the endless of pursuit of treating myself as if I secretly know I embody goddess-ness, this weekend, I’ll be paying an older woman with a thick accent to lay praises on the beautiful quality of my skin and to make a big fuss out of how important it is that I maintain this treasure. (In other words, I’m going for a facial.) Hooray for small pleasures.

Speaking of the pursuit of small pleasures … Saturday, my favorite pain au chocolat supplier made the nastiest looking batch I’ve ever seen. And then I went in again on Monday and they didn’t have any due to the bakery being shut down by the snow storm. Bah! Keep your fingers crossed for me tonight.

6 thoughts on “So Clear to Me Now

    • Heh, heh. A perfect day for donuts in the parking lot.

      I hydroplaned on I-25 briefly on drive to Denver on Sunday afternoon as I am just insane enough when it comes to tango to ignore common sense.

      • Oh, I just stayed here in Boulder. About noon I tried to go to The Egg & I for brunch but they had a sign on the door saying they were closed for the safety of their employees (but had a bunch of customers still eating) and I’m standing there thinking, “WTF, dude? The roads are fine and getting better and you close at 2 pm anyway.”

        And when I went out at 6:30 pm it was snowing hard but melting as soon as it hit the asphalt so the roads were a bit wet with no traffic.

        I’m glad your car came to a safe landing. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

