I love the way the psyche works …

So, I put up a Christmas tree this year for the first time, perhaps in my adult life. Lights, ornaments, skirt, top piece. The whole shibang. And, in the past week, I’ve been wondering when in the hell I’m supposed to take this thing down. I was really enjoying looking at it still and then there’s the mess of disassembling. But then last night I had a dream in which I took down my Christmas tree and, when I woke up this morning, I felt perfect complete about my waking life tree. I marched right downstairs, still in my robe, and undressed it.

Dreams are often great for me that way. They often prepare me for things I wasn’t ready to handle the day before.

2 thoughts on “I love the way the psyche works …

Leave a Reply

